top of page


South Sunflower County Hospital is governed by a seven-member Board of Trustees appointed by the Sunflower County Board of Supervisors, in accordance with the Bylaws of South Sunflower County Hospital and the Laws of the State of Mississippi. 


The regularly scheduled meeting of the Board of Trustees of South Sunflower County Hospital for the month of December 2021 has been changed. The regular meeting, scheduled for December 21, 2021, has been changed to December 14, 2021, at 4:00 pm. The meeting will be held in the Conference Room of the hospital building located at 121 E Baker Street in Indianola, MS. Members of the public may attend at this location.

Board of Trustees


Wheeler T. Timbs, Chairman

Debbie Woodruff, Secretary

Hulbert Lipe

James Sample

Glenda Shedd, Vice Chairman

Richard Noble, Attorney

Adelaide Fletcher

Johnny Phillips

bottom of page